What about my privacy and security in Hora Finita?
Hora Finita’s roles and rights are set up in such a way that each role is given the rights necessary to fulfill the role, no more and no less. All users see only the data they need to make the promotion process run smoothly.
Once the doctorate has been completed, the data of the former PhD candidate will no longer be visible to the supervisors.
The system administrators link the users to the roles, keep an overview and ensure that the assigned roles remain up-to-date. When a user's role ends, the system administrators will delete the account.
Manuscript, promotion and Cum Laude committee members do not have access to Hora Finita, but will receive a link to a screen with a security code that they must enter to see the relevant document or choice field that applies to them. They cannot see any personal data.